Excerpts from the Diary of…Joey Barton

www.dailynumpty.com

By John Welsh

Monday 27th August

My agent Willie Mackay phoned to tell me that Marseille want to take me on a season long loan. Apparently they play in France and speak French. I’ve always wanted to learn French, and Cisse’s taught me some words, like ‘pipi’, which means ‘piss’, as in ‘pipi off frog’!

Hughesy isn’t speaking to me. People think it’s due to my sending off at Man City last season, but it’s not that at all. The real reason is that I beat him at cards recently and won a lot of money. It’s only a game!

Tuesday 28th August

Marseille’s chairman is coming to London to talk to me. I must remember to learn some more French from Cisse.

Sparkey’s not happy again; he wants me to go to France so that he doesn’t lose his house at cards. So he sent me to train with…

View original post 490 more words

Leave a Reply

